SJE Bioethics Steering Committee

Jeffrey Burack, MD, MPP

Attending Physician, East Bay AIDS Center, Oakland
Associate Clinical Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities,
School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley
burackj@sutterhealth.org


Jonathan K. Crane, Rabbi, PhD
Raymond F. Schinazi Junior Scholar of Bioethics and Jewish Thought,
Center For Ethics, Emory University, Atlanta
jonathan.k.crane@emory.edu


William Cutter, Rabbi, PhD
Steinberg Emeritus Professor of Human Relations
Founding Director, Kalsman Institute on Judaism and Health
Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion, Los Angeles
wcutter@huc.edu


Elliot Dorff, Rabbi, PhD
Rector, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies
Sol and Anne Dorff Professor of Philosophy, and Chair of Bioethics
American Jewish University                                                                                             
edorff@aju.edu


Alyssa Henning
Northwestern Uniiversity
alyssa.henning@gmail.com


Sander H. Mendelson, MD [Immediate Past Chair]
Bioethics Consultant, Center for Ethics
Senior Attending Cardiologist
MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington, D.C.
shm@themendelsons.net


Michal Raucher, PhD [Chair]
Assistant Professor, The Department of Judaic Studies
University of Cincinnati
michal.raucher@uc.edu


Leonard Sharzer, Rabbi, MD

Associate Director for Bioethics. Finkelstein Institute of Religious and Social Studies
The Jewish Theological Seminary                                                                                   
lesharzer@jtsa.edu      
                                                                                                              

David Teutsch, Rabbi, PhD [Senior Advisor]
Louis and Myra Wiener Professor of Contemporary Jewish Civilization
Chair, Department of Contemporary Jewish Civilization
Director, Center for Jewish Ethics
Reconstructionist Rabbinical College                                                                             
dteutsch@rrc.edu

 
Paul Root Wolpe, PhD
Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Bioethics
Raymond F. Schinazi Distinguished Research Chair in Jewish Bioethics
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Pediatrics, and Sociology
Director, Center for Ethics, Emory University
pwolpe@emory.edu
 

Noam Zohar, Rabbi, PhD
Senior Fellow
Director, Center for the Study of Medicine, Ethics, and Halakha Shalom Hartman Institute
Associate Professor of Jewish Philosophy, Bar Ilan University, Jerusalem
nzohar@mail.biu.ac.il
Copyright © 2013 Society of Jewish Ethics, Inc. a 501c3 nonprofit organization. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software